Gunslinger Girl Omnibus by Yu Aida

The gunslinger girl omnibus is a series of books with beautiful artwork and a riveting tale. There are fourteen books in the omnibus and I think Yu Aida has decided to leave it there.

The story of Gunslinger Girl is explained mainly in the first book so I’ll give you a little run down, they are children who have been so badly hurt nothing can help them, but then they are chosen to take part in a program where they are to be changed into cyborgs and fight. Each book introduces you to the characters in a little summary and finishes with a few pages of Italian and Gunslinger Girl trivia followed by an advert for another book.

They are lovely books and the characters really grow throughout the fourteen books, it’s a great relaxing read for in the bath or between places, because of the nature of the book being mainly pictures it’s an easy read with great visuals.

You can also find the series on DVD as an anime here:


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s