Embers by Amy Keen

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Embers-Amy-Keen/dp/1906377545/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1366349427&sr=8-1&keywords=embers+by+amy+keen

Well.. I’m impressed.

This book is written in such a way that it tweaks emotions without you even noticing. I sat grinning like a complete lunatic reading part of this book, then I went through frantic speed reading as suspense built and by the end I had tears in my eyes.

The book is written entirely from Scarlett’s point of view so most girls will be able to relate in some way to a teenage girl in high school I am sure! This story is based in Salem, Massachusetts, and I have to say I enjoyed that fact as I and probably many readers had studied the Witch Trials at school.

I won’t say the book has no errors but to be honest I was that wrapped up in the story that it really didn’t matter anymore. Excitement had taken over! This is a very enjoyable book which many girls can relate to and keeps you turning pages. I can honestly say that whilst I have been reading this book, Work and Sleep  have become extreme inconveniences and the book has been sat in my bag shouting “Read Me!!!! Read Meeeee!!!”

Please do give this book a try, it’s got so many things to pull, twist and turn your emotions at the flick of a switch and I for one, really, really enjoyed it!

8/10 READ IT!

Amy’s new book Ashes is now out and available here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Ashes-Amy-Keen/dp/1906377731/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1366350637&sr=1-1&keywords=ashes+by+amy+keen

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Embers by Amy Keen

  1. You should never judge a book by its cover but this one definitely caught my eye. Thanks for the recommend.

Leave a Reply

