The Life and Death of a Sex Doll by Zoe E Whitten

http://www.amazon.co.uk/The-Life-Death-Doll-ebook/dp/B006O4U01K/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1367299479&sr=8-1&keywords=the+life+and+death+of+a+sex+doll

I wasn’t going to buy this book, I thought it was going to be some kind of erotica due to the title. I read the description and I thought it sounded quite good and hey presto I had the book. I wasn’t even going to read it right away but I opened it up and read a page or so and Zoe had me instantly hooked. It’s fantastic from the beginning and continues to impress through every event. I was almost sad to finish the book.

Let me tell you right now, this book is so original, so convincing and so beautifully written you will not regret buying it. It amazed me, the characters are fantastic and it doesn’t take long to develop them, you will feel empathy for all characters, doll or human. I couldn’t put this book down. The story really does keep you turning pages and will leave you hungry for more wherever you try to leave it.

I liked how Ashley experiences all kinds of feelings throughout this book and you really end up feeling for her in her times of happiness and times of need. There’s really not a lot else I can say about this book to do it justice, it speaks for itself.

What I will say is no matter how strange or unusual you think a title is, read it anyway, never judge a book solely on its cover and always read with an open mind. You might surprise yourself.

9/10 – Read this book.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Life and Death of a Sex Doll by Zoe E Whitten

  1. zombiejournalism says:

    That’s cool! I may check it out. My friend Jill Lansing has a similar themed book called Nymph about sex robots in the future. It’s really captivating and this book sounds like I’ll enjoy it!

  2. Pingback: Couple of random things… » Zoe E. Whitten's blog

  3. Pingback: Couple of random things… | Zoe Whitten's Blog

  4. sex dolls says:

    Wow that was strange. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked submit my
    comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Anyways, just wanted to say excellent blog!

  5. Very descriptive article, I enjoyed that a lot. Will there be a part 2?

  6. It’s enormous that you are getting thoughts from this piece of writing as well as from our dialogue made at this time.

  7. Right here is the perfect webpage for everyone who really wants
    to understand this topic. You understand so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I
    personally will need to…HaHa). You certainly put a new spin
    on a topic that has been discussed for ages. Wonderful
    stuff, just great!
    skypeexpert2013 blogcomm

Leave a Reply

