Meet Me Under The Mistletoe by Abby Clements

Meet Me Under The Mistletoe

I’ll be honest when I first started this book I wondered what on earth I’d done. It wasn’t me, it was all kinds of girly with a character I couldn’t stand. The problem I had with the character wasn’t through bad writing. I just didn’t like the person she was.

 I read on and slowly, in spite of myself, I actually started to enjoy the book. I don’t want to spoil the book for you but to give you a brief outline, Rachel and her family swap houses with her childhood friend Laurie. This plunges the workaholic fashion whirlwind Laurie, in to a Cottage in a small village in Yorkshire called Skipley. There are some funny moments in the book and there are also some very sad moments.

 Anybody who knows me will tell you I cry at nothing but one of the chapters in this book did bring a lump to my throat. I’ll let you find that bit for yourself!

What I especially liked about this book, is that at the end there are a couple of surprises for you and a note from the author 🙂 I’ll give you a chance to read it and find out what I’m talking about and then I’ll review those bits too!

This book is very well written, it shows the transition in the characters brilliantly and the characters do come alive. Each character has their own identity and Abby has done a great job of nurturing that and bringing it out for her readers.

You can get the book on Amazon here (77p); http://www.amazon.co.uk/Meet-Under-Mistletoe-Abby-Clements-ebook/dp/B0089XLDGK/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1389812755&sr=1-1&keywords=meet+me+under+the+mistletoe

5/10

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

