Lucky Girl: How I Survived The Sex Industry by Violet Ivy

When I first got this book I wasn’t really sure what to expect, but I am glad that I read it. Lucky Girl makes for an interesting and sometimes amusing read. Throughout the book Violet revisits some of her experiences in the Sex Industry and she touches on the stereotypes which many people associate with Sex Workers.

She mentions the subject of theft in the work place, and you know what? She’s right when she says that could happen in any work place. There are so many professions where you get bitchiness and things might “accidentally” wander away. You don’t have to be in the sex industry to have sticky fingers!

My favourite part of this book is Violet’s trip to London. There are a lot of events which you could say you wouldn’t believe really happened, but really, I think you’d have to have a damn good imagination to make up some of this stuff. The phrase “you couldn’t make it up” comes to mind. Who are we to decide on whether someone is, or is not telling the truth? There is no telling what kinds of things people do behind closed doors, and even less what kinds of things they would pay for!!

Violet Ivy says that the events in this book are her personal experiences and I say, let’s believe her. Having never worked in the Sex Industry I can’t really say anything so who are we to speculate?

I would suggest giving this book a try, it’s not the type of book I would normally pick up but I did enjoy it. I would definitely read more Violet Ivy books and will be keeping an eye open for them.

You can get the book here;

http://www.amazon.co.uk/LUCKY-GIRL-How-Survived-Industry-ebook/dp/B00BJKJ3W6/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1403246599&sr=8-1&keywords=lucky+girl+violet+ivy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

