Forgiven by Nelson Samuels

Forgiven by Nelson Samuels

I wasn’t sure what to expect from this book and if I’m honest I’d say it’s probably the tamest and least sweary Samuels book I’ve read.

I would also hand on heart say it’s easily the best Samuels book I’ve read.

This book incorporates Mr Samuels’ simple technique of writing which I’ve mentioned in the Beast of Burden Review with everything I said was missing in that one. In this story we have more description, this helps us to lapse in to the story and watch the events unfold.

James, our main character is a family man with a secret. To find out more about his secret you need to buy the book because if I start talking about this I won’t stop until I’ve spoilt it!

Like the other Samuels books, this is a short story, the perfect length for settling down with a hot mug of coffee or for travelling. Whilst this is a tamer book, it’s not all flowers and butterflies, but you should all know my version of tame by now!

I was pleasantly surprised by this book, Mr Samuels’ style has definitely improved throughout his writing career and I look forward to seeing more by this author. What I would really like to see is a book with this level of description, but longer. I think given enough pages he could create something special.

I still think he is holding something back from us, but judging by the improvement between the first title I read and this one, it won’t be long before we see what we know this author can do.

Well done on your latest release Mr Samuels! I hope it gets a great response.

If you’d like to buy the book you can do so here;

http://www.amazon.co.uk/FORGIVEN-Nelson-Samuels-ebook/dp/B00ML1U94S/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1408868099&sr=8-1&keywords=forgiven+by+nelson+samuels

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

