Humpty Dumpty Says Fuck You by Alan Spencer

Humpty Dumpty Says Fuck You

This book is actually surprisingly good. It’s not a long read, you should be able to do it in under an hour. It’s a fresh idea and something I’ve never really come across before.

This book puts me in mind of Masters of Horror, I would really like to see something like this made in to a short film. For me, it has the right amount of horror and comedy to make it a nice light read. Of course it is completely strange, and as you will have come to know, I like strange!

The only problem is that this book is in serious need of an edit. Amongst the spelling errors and wrong words littered throughout the pages the author also manages to flit between Argo and Agro for the Farm name and get the spelling of one of the characters names wrong.

As you know, this is a pet hate for me and generally lowers my enjoyment of a book, however I think I was probably that caught up in how weird it was that it didn’t worry me so much.

I do recommend reading this, but I would highly recommend to the author to get his work proof read prior to putting it up for sale in future and to do an edit on this one. It’s not just me who finds the errors a little annoying, it’s also a case of having pride in your work.

If you’d like to buy the book you can find it here;

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Humpty-Dumpty-Says-Fuck-Shocker-ebook/dp/B00HAPZN28/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1409259699&sr=8-1&keywords=humpty+dumpty+says+fuck+you

This entry was posted in Horror/Thriller. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

