The Soul That Screamed by Dan Weatherer

The Soul That Screamed

The Soul That Screamed is a collection of short stories by Dan Weatherer. Each of these stories has a quality of it’s own but I think my favourites have to be “Fly Bad Butterfly Fly” and “Kleevar: The Prophets of Profanity”.

I like Mr Weatherer’s style and I think I’d like to see more of his work. I will definitely be keeping an eye on this author to see what else he can do. He seems to have a talent for building up characters and atmosphere with very few words, I like that about an author. It’s nice to read something which is only a few pages and feel like you know the whole story.

My only criticism of his work is that around the half way mark I seemed to become more and more aware of errors in the stories, nothing overly noticeable but they are there and whilst they don’t take anything away from the book it would be nice if they weren’t there.

If you’d like to get the book you can find it here;

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Soul-That-Screamed-Dan-Weatherer-ebook/dp/B00HS4SKYY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1409259292&sr=8-1&keywords=the+soul+that+screamed

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

