TGI Friday’s – Nottingham, UK

TGI Fridays

A work colleague and I visited TGI Friday’s whilst we were on an overnight stay in Nottingham. I have to say, after a day of sitting and listening in meetings, TGI was exactly what the doctor ordered.

Our waiter was called Scooby and he was actually over from the Derby branch, covering some shifts. He could not do enough for us and he was really friendly and upbeat.

I’ve always avoided TGI Friday on the assumption that it was too expensive, but I was pleasantly surprised to find that this wasn’t the case. They have an extensive menu of different bits and bobs, and they have what they call their “Uptown” Menu which is £15.99 for the first and second courses.

I ordered from this menu and I had the Crispy Shrimp with Jack Daniels Sauce and the Full Rack of Ribs with fries and onion rings. Both were absolutely delicious and I can’t wait for my next visit so that I can try the Jack Daniels Burger!

We decided that we could sneak in a desert (wholly unnecessary but we fancied one). I was stuck between two so I asked Scooby which he recommended and I ended up with a Rocky Road Sundae which was lovley and it was packed with mini marshmallows!

The atmosphere in TGIs was great, it had a buzz without being too loud and everybody seemed to be having a great time.

Considering that we both had a three course meal and shared a bottle of wine, the total came to just over £50.00 which was fantastic for the value of what we had!

So would I go back? Absolutely! And I will be, next week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

