Think Fast Die Last by H C Elliston

Think Fast Die Last

Think Fast Die Last is an action packed thriller with many twists and turns along the way. Some I had already worked out before they appeared, and some I hadn’t. The only twist I thought I had completely worked out, wasn’t quite what I thought. I had it right but I had the wrong character.

It’s a well written story, with a side story which ties in really well. The group of characters we meet in this book are all very well thought out with their own characteristics and personalities. Each character has their likable moments, and their not so likeable moments but all of it comes across as natural human behaviour. It doesn’t feel forced.

I will say, there are a couple of silly little typos in this book but it’s not common and it doesn’t spoil the story.

The only thing I didn’t really like so much about this story was the title. It’s a nice title and it’s very catchy but it gave me completely the wrong idea about the book. It comes across almost as if you have a group of characters and they are all inevitably going to die, it’s just a matter of when and how. However, that is not the case at all. The story actually has a really in-depth plot and it isn’t just a killing spree.

So, I love the title and I enjoyed the story but I’m not convinced they work hand in hand.

I would definitely read more H C Elliston, it’s an easy read, all be it fairly complex at times and it’s good for reading whilst travelling or reading a few chapters before bed.

If you have read this book please feel free to comment your thoughts below, it would be good to see what other people think of the title vs the story aswell. Please try not to spoil the story though as that isn’t fair on anybody who hasn’t read it yet.

If you’d like to pick up a copy of this book, you can get it here;

http://www.amazon.co.uk/THINK-FAST-DIE-LAST-Elliston-ebook/dp/B005T74XOI/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1416726528&sr=8-1&keywords=think+fast+die+last

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Think Fast Die Last by H C Elliston

  1. H C Elliston says:

    I woke up on a sad day in my family and I can’t tell you how grateful I am to read your review of my book, and have a smile on my face this morning because of it. What a well thought out and balanced review you have written. I really appreciate it. I came up with the title after writing the book, love the title but I do take your point on that! Think Fast Die Last was the 2nd out of 5 books I wrote, it definitely has the most action in it! I am thoroughly delighted that you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for taking the time to read it and review it 🙂 Helen

Leave a Reply

