The Baby Laundry for Unmarried Mothers by Angela Patrick

The Baby Laundry for Unmarried Mothers

This is Angela Patrick’s heartbreaking true story about having her first child. I could not put this book down, it’s so well written and full of emotion that you feel almost like you’re there.

I have to admit that before I had even finished reading this book I had the paperback version in my basket on Amazon. I’ve bought it as a gift for someone who I hope will enjoy it as much as I did.

In the book Angela takes us through a series of events in her life that were not only bleak and taxing but truly heartbreaking. I don’t want to tell you too much about it as I really think you should give it a read, it’s not a quick read but it’s well worth it.

The book gives you some real insight into what single mothers in the 1960’s went through and whilst I knew it wasn’t great for them I didn’t honestly realise it was that bad. Single mothers were still a bit of a taboo when I was a kid in the 90’s so quite why I didn’t realise it was so rough!

This definitely makes you think and by the end of the book I felt like I knew Angela and her family it’s well worth the read to see how all ends up.

You can get the book here; http://www.amazon.co.uk/Baby-Laundry-Unmarried-Mothers-ebook/dp/B0079DSXVO/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1421180180&sr=8-1&keywords=the+baby+laundry+for+unmarried+mothers

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

