ASBO by Iain Rob Wright

ASBO

I’ve had this book for a while now and hadn’t got around to reading it so I figured this weekend I’d give it a go.

I’m really glad I did read it because it is a really good book. I went through all but one chapter in a day, only stopping to charge my kindle.

The story centres around a small family living in Redditch who notice a group of youths loitering outside their house.

I think that generally as adults we do allow youths to have a power over us, somehow they’re much scarier now we’re adults than they ever seemed when we were the same age and that’s not a comment on “the youth of today” it’s been the same for years.

The idea that a group of kids could instil such fear in a grown man should be totally unbelievable but I’ve seen it happen. We had a group of lads hanging around our house and the first time I asked them to move, literally everybody in the street stopped dead in their tracks!

I want to say so much about the storyline in the book but I won’t because I don’t want to spoil the story. I really would recommend reading this one. It certainly had me gripped!

Of course the book does have its problems. There are a fair amount of errors throughout but nothing that you can’t get past and it doesn’t affect the narration too much.

If you’d like to get the book you can find it here;

http://www.amazon.co.uk/ASBO-Extreme-Iain-Rob-Wright-ebook/dp/B00746WCW2/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1422257368&sr=8-1&keywords=asbo+iain+rob+wright

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

