Tilly’s Cafe on Matilda Street – Sheffield

Tillys Cafe

I’ve sampled many delights from Tilly’s Cafe in Sheffield so I figured it was high time I treated you all to a review!

Tilly’s is a family run Cafe with huge portions and a friendly atmosphere. If you’ve been more than a couple of times they’ll know you on sight and they always have the time to hear how your day has been. I’ve been using the cafe for a few years now and I look forward to my visits, although I haven’t been for a while I do follow them on my Facebook and update my colleagues with the Specials as they also enjoy going there for their lunch.

I can recommend a few things which they do, but make sure you have plenty of room because these truly are belly busters!

Auntie Val’s Meat and Potato Pie – This is a proper Sheffield comfort food which hunks of beef and potato with Henderson’s Relish on hand if you want it. The pie can be bought with mushy peas and gravy and if your eyes are bigger than your belly you can even have chips.

Meatballs In Savoury Gravy – This is a favourite of a colleague of mine and believe me when I say he gets the hump on if they’re not available! These meatballs have a slightly spicy taste to them and the gravy is lovely, I have only tried a piece but that was enough to know these are some tasty balls! You can have these with chips or rice.

This next one is a Legend! The Thank F**K It’s Friday Burger! This burger is piled high and gorgeous but it’s definitely not for the faint hearted. All on this one burger you will get;

  • 1 / 4lb burger
    – Bacon
    – Onion rings
    – Cheese Fry it
    – Melted Cheese
    – Mayo

There’s also an array of sauces you can have on the burger including some spicy hot sauces if you want to spice up your Friday.

I would definitely recommend Tilly’s to anybody and I frequently do! The prices are fair, the portions are huge and the staff are so welcoming you feel part of the family.

If you’d like to check them out don’t hesitate to go to their Facebook or Twitter Pages on the following links;

https://www.facebook.com/TillysCafe?fref=ts

https://twitter.com/Tillyscafe123

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

