Tiroler Stuberl – Coffee Shop and Austrian Groceries – Bakewell

Tiroler Stuberl

I visited this lovely little shop today with my Fiance and my Mother on a trip out to Bakewell. We had passed lots of tea rooms which were packed out and my Fiance suddenly noticed the place as we were passing.

We went in and there’s a little shop selling Austrian foods and a Coffee Shop upstairs. We all tried the Kasekrainer but my Fiance and I both tried the spicy one. If you ever try Kasekrainer/Spicy Kasekrainer please don’t worry they’re both lovely and the spicy one is not going to blow your head off its tasty but it’s not too hot to handle.

Kasekrainer

We also tried the Hot Milk with nutmeg and honey which was absolutely lovely and I am definitely going to start making it at home, it’s a real comfort drink.

The staff are all lovely and welcoming and don’t worry too much if you can’t pronounce the name of anything as they will repeat it to you so you can learn how it should sound 🙂

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and as you pay for your meal in the shop downstairs I couldn’t help myself (naturally) and came out with a carrier bag as well as a full tummy.

I bought a small bag of Original Rum Kokos, a bottle of Almduddler, a tube of German Mustard and three different types of sausages all of which came to around £16 which I thought was really reasonable.

I could very easily have bought more but I was trying to be sensible. By the way, everything you buy in the shop you can order in the cafe, so you can try things. They also have a website so you can order things online which I’m very pleased about seeing as I don’t live in Bakewell.

They’re closing soon for a trip back to their other home in Austria for restocking but then they’ll be back. Definitely try this Coffee Shop its brilliant. You can also get a cream tea there which look really good too.

Check out the website here;

www.tirolerstuberl.co.uk

and find them on Facebook;

https://www.facebook.com/TirolerStuberlBakewell

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

