But…You’re a Horse by David Bussell

But You're a Horse

I saw this book on social media after the cover sparked a bit of interest amongst my Facebook friends and decided I needed to read it.

The book is good to pass some time on as it is a collection of humorous snippets which can easily be left for another time if you’re having a coffee or commuting to work. It made me smile, but it hasn’t made me laugh out loud.

Personally I feel that the book isn’t really anything you can’t get on Social Media as some of it is actually screenshot style pictures of Facebook threads. There are a couple of mistakes in the book too one of which being my pet hate – The wrong character name!

It’s not meant to be a serious book as you’ve probably noticed from the cover and this purchase in particular is an impulse “judged it by it’s cover” buy, but without meaning to sound like a complete pervert.. I’m almost disappointed that this isn’t some kind of mutant horse erotica novel!

I would look to read more in this vein, but it’s not the kind of book that will have you holding your sides or getting lost in the story.

Grab It!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

