Halloween 2016 – Keith by Andrew Lennon, Narrated by Steve White

happy-halloweenHappy Halloween Readers! The most wonderful time of the year is here with fresh mornings, crispy leaves, ghouls and gobins lurking around the corners..

I love Halloween, every year I try to do something special for it, this year whilst we’re not going away anywhere we will be celebrating. This year we’re hoping for Trick or Treaters and I’ve even got my work involved so we get to dress up! It’s going to be ghou-lush!

So without further ado, I’d like to introduce a story called Keith to get you in the freaky mood…

keith

 

Keith is the story of an unremarkable man, on a journey of friendship and fear. Our main character John has a dark side that I can really relate to, referring of course to situations he gets into where the general public inspire dark monologues which are fairly common throughout the story.

One day he meets Keith, who after an awkward start quickly becomes his best friend. Unfortunately Keith’s dark side is rather less restrained and wreaks havoc on John’s life.

I can’t tell you too much more about it without spoiling the story as it is a short, however it has a bit of a twist to it. I did enjoy it and it shows some real promise. I think Andrew Lennon has more to show us and with each story his writing grows. I’d definitely like to see more from this author.

A creepy little read which will get you in the mood for Halloween, grab it here!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

