Nick and Abe by Lex H Jones

nick-and-abe

Nick and Abe is by far the best thing I’ve read this year. I absolutely loved it, within the first chapter I was enthralled. I didn’t want to put the book down and as I devoured each page I made the excuse of “Just to the end of this paragraph, this page…this chapter”.

Our main characters Nick and Abe are playing a game, live like “them”, feel like “them”, who can learn the most?

“Them” is us, the little people, mankind and they are something else, something bigger.

I was bereaved when I came to the end of this book, I had been consumed by their adventure, picturing the characters which had formed in my head, feeling their emotions and turmoil….and then.. they were gone. The story had ended and I just didn’t know how to feel.

The writing in this book is fantastic, the depth of the characters, especially Nick shows just how much thought went into this book. The references to a particularly well known story, a tale older than time – if you will, are fantastic and whilst you can see where the author is going it doesn’t spoil the adventure. This book is not so much about surprise or shock value as it is the detail built in to everything. You know the twist very early in fact, I’m just being dumb on purpose so that you have to read it for yourself.

I would definitely recommend this book, it has a nice little tie in to Christmas so you can get it now and read it over the holiday period.

Grab it here!

Also whilst you’re here I’d like to mention that Mr Jones is also in a Christmas Horror Anthology which is for Charity. I haven’t read this yet so I can’t tell you anything about it but if you’d like to check it out it’s here

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

