The Lorne Hotel – Glasgow, United Kingdom

 

DSC_0587

 

I was recently sent to work in Glasgow by the company I work for and I got to stay in this beautiful hotel – MAJOR PERK!

Upon arrival I approached the desk where a lovely young lady took my details and told me everything I needed to know about my stay. She was also chatting to me whilst sorting out my room key which I think is a really nice little bit of customer service. She’s spoken to probably a hundred people during the day, I’ve appeared toward the end of her shift – of course she doesn’t care where I’ve come from or why I’m there, but she asked and listened, and that’s what counts after a five hour train ride.

The hotel itself was clean throughout, with nice spongy carpets upstairs, meaning you don’t get a “thud, thud, thud” as people pass your room!

The room itself was gorgeous and I have pictures to show you! I booked a standard double room – so keep that in mind when you see this;

IMG_20170424_221110_678

That bed was enormous! Everything was clean, I even did the (admittedly gloveless) white glove check. The shower was incredible, leaving a really fresh clean feeling which you just don’t get from some showers and everything was just so relaxing. Now I am aware there is food in that photo, but I’m not going to talk to you about that right now. That’s for later, a little taster of my next review! So stay tuned for that!

Having enjoyed an evening with my co-worker – doing I think you know what – from those foodie photos! I retired to my enormous bed and fell asleep in luxury.

Next morning I ate breakfast in their lovely restaurant which was very nice, but sadly lacking in the haggis department! 22 hours in Glasgow and no haggis passed my lips! But, anyway.. it was very clean tasting, no grease and fresh tasting ingredients.

DSC_0585

All of the staff at The Lorne are eager to help and very polite. It was a pleasure to stay there and I set off to work the next day in good spirit, relaxed and ready for another five hour train journey at the end of the day.

If I could have stayed longer I honestly would have and should I find myself in Glasgow again I will absolutely rebook.

A huge thank you to every member of staff at The Lorne – every single one of you played a part in making my stay amazing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

