Bukharah Healthy Indian Cuisine – Glasgow, United Kingdom.

Bukharah

During my trip to Glasgow, I found this hidden gem. Bukhara Healthy Indian Cuisine, situated on the ground floor of the Lorne Hotel. Eating here was a no brainer for me and my colleague because guests get 20% off their meal by showing their room key.

To start, we had a couple of popadoms with a pickle tray, but this had a difference, along with the usual mint yogurt and mango chutney there was a spicy onion dish which was amazing, I think I ate most of that alone! I’ve had the chopped onions before but they’ve never been in a sauce and that really made a difference to the flavour.

My main course was Chicken Tikka Hariyali, which is chicken marinated in spices such as coriander, mint and garlic, then cooked in the tandoor and served alongside pilau rice, salad and a thick sauce. This was very tasty as it had lots of flavours and wasn’t at all greasy like a lot of indian food can be.

Chicken Hariyali

My Colleague, Kayleigh, opted for a veggie option, now we’re unsure of exactly what went into this because she simply asked the staff what they’d suggest but apparently it’s similar to a bhuna. The vegetables in this were cooked really nicely and the sauce really complemented them.

veg-dish.jpg

We were very full after these dishes but still wanted to sample more of the menu, so we decided to go for it and have a desert. I chose a Chocolate Fondant Pudding which I thought would be quite sickly but it was just the right size and was more chocolatey than sweet so it finished off the meal quite nicely.

Choc Fondant

Kayleigh opted for the Strawberry Cheesecake which was lovely but quite heavy and the Strawberry sauce which topped it was just a little bit too much for her.

Strawberry Cheesecake

The staff were all wonderful and the restaurant was spotless, just the right thing for an evening when you’ve spent five hours on a train! I would definitely eat here again given the opportunity and I’d suggest it to all visitors to Glasgow, along with a huge recommendation for the Hotel.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

