The Red Cobra by Rob Sinclair

The first of three books in the Enemy Series, The Red Cobra sets the tone for a relentless, bloody roller coaster.

Throughout this story there is blood, and lots of it. It’s tough, it’s gritty and it’s certainly not for the sensitive reader.

Mr Sinclair has clearly put a lot of passion into creating his characters as each one has a personality all of their own. Each character has a back story and his/her own traits which is one thing I found gripping throughout. I found that even the characters I didn’t like, I was concerned for when things were going from bad to worse.

The level of description in this book was fantastic, I could imagine each scene and situation the characters found themselves in and that adds a lot to a story. The author did this without me feeling like I was reading ridiculous amounts of description, I’ve read some books where I’ve almost started skipping through descriptions. I was so immersed that I read half the book in one sitting!

I think you can tell whether a writer has really enjoyed creating a story when you read it. I couldn’t find fault with this story and there were answers to every question. He even managed to surprise me with a little twist at the end.

I will definitely be keeping an eye out for the next books in this series to see what happens to the Characters next, this one was left on a bit of a cliff hanger so I’ll be pleased to find out what is next on the agenda.

Grab it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

